Perfect School

So………I’ve found a school I’m going to label “the perfect school.”

Really, y’all.  This school is amazing.  It’s not only a brand new-ish facility but the kids are amazing.  When I go there, and the teacher leaves work, I then hand out the work.  Guess what happens then?  They actually DO the work!

Now that may seem like a novel concept but as a substitute teacher let me just say that the opposite tends to be the norm.  Usually I get to a room where the kids see a sub so they’re either arguing over whether or not the teacher “usually” does this or that (compared to whether I’m doing it) or they look for it as an excuse to goof off, be loud and walk around the room.

Seriously.  It’s usually LOUD.  Like I’m ready to bring ear plugs to most of my jobs loud.

But at the perfect school the kids do the work, they aren’t loud and they behave.

The last time I worked there I meant to leave my name with the secretary so they can call me directly but I forgot to.  That’s definitely on my short-term to-do list.

Thank you perfect school.  Thank you.

Leave a comment