Theater and Plays!!

I got a last-minute call to substitute teach at one of my favorite schools yesterday!

But the best part of the “gig” was that some of lesson plans included going over kids plays for the kids to rehearse and later perform.  Now, as someone who used to live in New York, specifically to train for acting and vocal performance, this was very much an unexpected surprise and quickly turned into a job covering material that was right up my alley!

I don’t think I’ve ever had a day go by that fast.  And it was

HeadshotBWLeaningFUN!

We went over fun material like Bremmentown Rappers, Little Late Riding Hood and The Emperor’s New Hair, all based on the traditional stories.

These kids were great!  And for their age (elementary) I was amazed at how well they did.  Not only did I enjoy watching them, but I daresay they were having fun themselves!

It’s always a good day when you get to a job and are able to teach something about which you are not only knowledgeable but about which you are passionate!  Cherry on top!

What a great way to end out the school year (since that will probably be the last day for me until the fall)!

Just for fun, I’m including one of my headshots from many, many years ago  🙂

Leave a comment