Back to school???

palm tree over pool water

Just a quick post to say I hope everyone is having a super happy summer!

Some schools have already started going back to school!!  Aaahhhhh!!!  NOOO!!

It seems way too soon for that. My school district is going back right before Labor Day weekend thank goodness. Really glad we don’t start early!

I can say I haven’t checked the substitute job portal once this summer – so that means I probably should do that soon!

I’m hoping to actually be maybe changing to VIPKID instead of the public school system.  It’s an online system where you teach English to kids, online, in other countries.  The starting pay is the same as what I make in my current district, however it has the potential to reach twice as much.  So that part definitely interests me.  AND you get to work from home.  Another perk!

We’ll see how it goes!

What about you – are you a teacher, substitute teacher or a teacher with VIPKID?  Comment below!

classroom desk and chalkboard

Leave a comment