I’m a substitute teacher

So……..being a “sub” is an interesting job and an interesting thing!  It can bring all sorts of challenges and rewards.  One thing is for sure – no two days are alike and you never know what you will get.

Like the one day one of the kids pulled out a lighter in class.  Before you start thinking that this was the 1950’s (when almost everyone smoked and did so indoors)…..this was 2018.  These kids aren’t even supposed to have their phones out most of the time let alone pulling out lighters.

And it wasn’t a cigarette lighter, this was one of those long lighters you use to start a BBQ.  Then when I asked for them to hand it over they told me they didn’t have one.  They said it was the flash on the cell phone.

Yeah.  Because I was born yesterday.

So much fun.  Stay tuned……I’ll be blogging regularly about my antics in the public school system.  😀

One thought on “I’m a substitute teacher

  1. Helplo there! This blog post could not be written much better!
    Looking through this article reminds mee of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I will send this
    information to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment